Tagalong – Marker Option Issues and Error Messages for Google Maps

Home Forums Store Locator Plus Tagalong – Marker Option Issues and Error Messages for Google Maps

This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Cici 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Mark
    Participant

Hi,

I’m having issues when searching via different category options on my store locator. I’ve assigned each category with a different coloured marker supplied by your plugin (not custom) but no matter which category I search for, the marker doesn’t change colour on the map – defeating the point of having a category function. I’m very new to websites so not sure what I’m doing wrong here! Also, you can see from the attached screenshot that there’s an error image appearing for each store in the category section (bottom right hand corner of the image) which appeared once I updated the plugin.

Unfortunately I can’t provide you a link to the website as I’m currently developing it on MAMP so it isn’t live. The plugin is fully up to date so there shouldn’t be an issue there.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Sam

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Cici
    Keymaster

Did you change one of the layout options?  To better assist you I would need your Plugin environment information

There is a link and explanation what we need in Looking for support

Mark
    Participant

Apologies for not understanding but what do you mean by layout options?

I’ve attached the plugin environment – Is there anything else you need?

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Cici
    Keymaster

Hi Mark,

I guess I assumed you had another Add-on since Tagalong interfaces with Pages, Enhanced results, etc.