WMPL translation strings

Home Forums Store Locator Plus WMPL translation strings

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Cici 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Michel
    Participant

Hi,

I have installed SLP with the pro pack, and created a nice dealer page, based on above and beyond nyloboard rev 01.

In the “Results Labels” and “Search Labels” I have the English version filled in.

Now, I want to translate them do French. I know there are some strings available in WMPL, but how do I enter them in the labels, so the use the proper translation?

Also, Can I enter strings/placeholders in the pro pack locater layout field?

Thanks!

Cici
    Keymaster

Hi Michel: I know that François Serrault has done a French Translation for SLP. I’m not a WMPL expert, but that link should provide you with a place to start.

Let me know any updates on your progress.

Michel
    Participant

Hi,

translating is not an issue, displaying it is the problem. How do I display the translated text in the “Results Labels” and “Search Labels”?

• This reply was modified 1 year, 8 months ago by  Cici. Reason: HTML format

Cici
    Keymaster

With the Enhanced Search add-on you can:

• Change the Search Label
    • Change the Find Button Text
    • Change the text on the Name entry box, City/State/Country selectors, and the first “any” entry on the City/State/Country drop down selectors.
    • Set Placeholder Text

With the Enhanced Results add-on you can change the labels that prefix the search results data for website, hours, phone, fax, directions, instructions, and the no results message.

Take a look at those links and let me know if that is what you need.

Michel
    Participant

Hi Aaron,

I allready had the labels customized with the “Page Layout Pro Pack”. So I don’t think the enhanced search addon would change a thing. Not that I don’t want to spend money on it, but I think it wouldn’t help…